A not too 'special edition' 3DVD set

  • Posted on: 13 September 2013
  • By: Csillag Zoltán

Click here for larger imageA new 3DVD set will be released in October by Eagle Vision, including three of the previously released concert films. Gary's first and last (1990/2010) Montreux Jazz Festival concerts, filmed 20 years apart, have been completed here with the great Blues For Jimi film, what was recorded in 2007. Although none of the DVDs will including new bonus features, this forthcoming release still can be a nice addition to your music collection - especially if you are just about getting to know Gary Moore's music, and now you would like to discovering some of his live performances. Live At Montreux 1990 is just the perfect start for that. After changing his musical direction to play the blues, he got the chance immediately to play at this very important festival. The rest is history now. Songs like "The Stumble", "Still Got The Blues" and "The Messiah Will Come Again" are proved that it was the right decision. At the end of the day he played six times on the legendary stage of Montreux, last time during the summer of 2010, when he returned with his rock classics and three new songs. As the original extra featues, you can also watch 7 songs from the 1997 concert, when he was on tour with the "Dark Days In Paradise" songs, mixed with his biggest blues and rock hits. Although this low-priced 3DVD set is not made for the fans, but definitely will make some new ones, and help to spread the word about Gary Moore's legacy and unforgettable talent.

Release dates:
- Germany: 11th October 2013
- UK/EU - 14th October 2013
- USA - 15th October 2013
Record company: Eagle Vision
Catalogue number: EREDV997

Disc 1 - Live At Montreux 1990
1. Oh Pretty Woman
2. Walking By Myself
3. The Stumble
4. All Your Love
5. Midnight Blues
6. You Don't Love Me
7. Still Got The Blues
8. Texas Strut
9. Moving On
10. Too Tired
11. Cold Cold Feeling
12. Further On Up The Road
13. King Of The Blues
14. Stop Messin' Around
15. The Blues Is Alright
16. The Messiah Will Come Again

Bonus feature - Live at Montreux, Switzerland on 9th July 1997
17. Out In The Fields
18. Over The Hills And Far Away
19. Parisienne Walkways

Disc 2 - Live At Montreux 2010
1. Over The Hills And Far Away
2. Thunder Rising
3. Military Man
4. Days Of Heroes
5. Where Are You Now?
6. So Far Away / Empty Rooms
7. Oh Wild One
8. Blood Of Emeralds
9. Out In The Fields
10. Still Got The Blues
11. Walking By Myself
12. Johnny Boy
13. Parisienne Walkways

Bonus feature - Live at Montreux, Switzerland on 9th July 1997
14. One Good Reason
15. Oh Pretty Woman
16. Still Got The Blues
17. Walking By Myself

Disc 3 - Blues For Jimi
1. Purple Haze
2. Manic Depression
3. Foxy Lady
4. The Wind Cries Mary
5. I Don't Live Today
6. Angel
7. Fire
8. Red House
9. Stone Free
10. Hey Joe
11. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)