Heavy Petting and other proclivities

Click here for larger imageHux Records will re-release Dr. Strangely Strange's second album "Heavy Petting" on 31st October 8th November 2011. The album was originally released in September 1970 with Roger Dean's cover artwork and one of the first recorded appearances of Gary Moore. Now digitally re-mastered from the original stereo production tapes, this great album has now been bolstered by the addition of seven live and studio bonus tracks. Record Collector magazine recently nominated this as one of the most collectable progressive rock albums of all time. This reissue is packaged in a full colour digipack with a 36 page booklet and includes exhaustive liner notes and lots of rare photographs and ephemera. The booklet also includes full lyrics and interviews with the band...

Dr. Strangely Strange will be playing at the Jazz Cafe in London to launch the release of this CD on 29th of October. As probably you've read already at the official Gary Moore site, shortly before his death he had signed up for this reunion gig with his old friends...

Tracklist of this new release:

1. Ballad Of The Wasps
2. Summer Breeze *
3. Kilmanoyadd Stomp
4. I Will Lift Up Mine Eyes
5. Sign On My Mind
6. Gave My Love An Apple *
7. Jove Was At Home
8. When Adam Delved
9. Ashling
10. Mary Malone Of Moscow
11. Goodnight My Friends

Bonus tracks:
12. Sign On My Mind (Take 1 - instrumental) *
13. Gave My Love An Apple
(Take 1 - instrumental) *
14. Horse Of A Different Hue (Live)
15. Ballad Of The Wasps
16. Sweet Red Rape (Live)
17. Lady Of The Glen (Single Edit)
18. The Prisoner
(Medley) *

* featuring Gary Moore